Committee Assignments 2024 - 2026 Updated May 2, 2024

Academic Senate Appointed District Committees

Academic Review

FT Faculty 4 (one counselor)

• Sue Blundell (2024-2026), Tascha Whetzel (2023-2025), Emily Hashemian as counseling faculty (2024-2026), Jason Davis (2024-2026)

Accreditation Steering

Co-Chair: Academic Senate President and 2 FT Faculty (should be tenured, one is a senator and one at-large)

Nicholas Petti, Academic Senate President (2024-2026) Neeka Aguirre (2023-2025) Jason Davis (2023-2025)

Curriculum - Friday, 10:00-12:00

1 FT Faculty Chair & 5 FT Faculty (one of the 5 is a counselor, all should have tenure), 1 PT Faculty* (should have completed at least two semesters of teaching at MC)

- Neeka Aguirre (Chair, 2023-2025), Julie Finnegan (2023-2025) Casey Terrill (2023-2025), Tascha Whetzel (2023-2025), Valentina Velazquez-Zvierkova (2023-2025), Jaime Cechin (2023-2025), Kathy Dingman-Katz (2024-2026)
- By virtue of position (not counted as one of the five FT faculty):
 - Vincent Poturica (2023-2025) SLOT Chair,
 - Vivian Varela, Distance Education Coordinator,
 - Mark Osea, Articulation Officer

Distance Education

1 FT Faculty Chair – DE Coordinator and 6 FT Faculty (one of the 6 is a counselor), 1 PT Faculty* (one FT faculty member added F'20)

 Vivian Varela (Chair), John Rall (2023-2025), Tim Beck (2023-25) Emily Hashemian (2024-2026), Chantal Cimmiyotti (2024-2026), Melissa Nole (2024-2026), Markus Pfitzner* (2024-2026), Sara Bogner (2023-2025)

Educational Action Planning (EAP)

Co-Chair: Academic Senate President, Curriculum Chair, Academic Senate Vice President, SLOT Chair, Distance Education Chair and 1 FT faculty from the Curriculum Committee (should be tenured and have two semesters) 6(?) total and 1 PT faculty

 Nicholas Petti, Co-Chair, Academic Senate President (2024-2026); Greg Allen, Academic Senate Vice President (2024-2026); Sarah Walsh (2024-2026), Mark Edward Osea (Curriculum Committee 2023-2025), Jill Carey* (2024-2026)

- By virtue of position:
 - Nicholas Petti, Co-Chair / Academic Senate President;
 - Greg Allen / Senate Vice President
 - Vivian Varela, Distance Education Chair;
 - Neeka Aguirre, Curriculum Committee Chair (2023-2025);
 - Vincent Poturica, SLOT Chair (2023-2025);

Enrollment Management (EMC)

1 FT Co-Chair and 5 FT Faculty and 1 PT Faculty*

- Greg Allen, Co-Chair, Academic Senate Vice President (2024-2026), Reid Edelman (2023-2025), Greg Hicks (2023-2025), Tim Beck (2023-2025), Jaime Cechin (2023-2025), Alicia Mendoza (2023-2025), Melissa Kuhn-Fornari (2023-2025)
- By virtue of position (not counted as one of the 5 FT faculty):
 Vivian Varela, Distance Education Chair

Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory (EEO)

2 FT Faculty (AS President and one other)

 Nicholas Petti, Academic Senate President (2024-2026), Leslie Banta (2023-2025),

Facilities and Safety

2 FT Faculty (1 senator and 1 at-large)

• Steve Decker (2024-2026), Alicia Mendoza (2023-2025)

Faculty Meeting Coordinator

1 FT Faculty to work with AS President on planning, scheduling and reporting out faculty meetings

• Chantal Cimmiyotti (2023-2025)

FLEX

3 FT Faculty

 Valentina Velazquez-Zvierkova (2024-2026, Lisa Leonard (2023-2025) Phil Warf (2023-2025)

Guided Pathways Leadership Team - membership under review / Spring 2022

6 FT Faculty, 1 Tri-chair (not counted in the 6) and 1 PT*

• Jason Edington, Ginny Buccelli, Rhea Hollis, Brianna Zuber, Apryl Guisasola, Kathryn (Kate) Feigin* (terms to be determined by committee)

Outreach and Marketing

4 FT Faculty (1 senator and 4 at-large)

Vincent Poturica (Senator 2024-2026), Valentina Velazquez-Zvierkova (2024-2026), Hope Moroni (2024-2026), Marcus Frederickson (2023-2025), Phil Warf (2023-2025)

Planning and Budgeting

3 Faculty by position Academic Senate President, Academic Senate Vice President, MCFT President and 1 PT Faculty*

 Nicholas Petti, Academic Senate President (2024-2026); Greg Allen, Academic Senate Vice President (2024-2026); Leslie Banta, MCFT President (2024-2026); MPFA representative (appointed by PT faculty union)

President's Policy Advisory Committee (PPAC) - last Friday 2:00-3:30

Academic Senate President, Vice President (or FT Faculty designee)

 Nicholas Petti, Academic Senate President (2024-2026) and Leslie Banta (MCFT President 2024-2026)

Professional Development

Academic Senate President and 1 FT Faculty at large, 1 PT Faculty*

 Nicholas Petti, Academic Senate President (2024-2026), Rachel Donham (2023-2025), Shirley Johnson* (2023-2025)

Professional Development Leave - first Friday 9:00-10:00

3 FT Faculty (must be tenured and not applying for leave)

Lisa Rosenstreich (2023-2025), Tim Beck (2023-2025), Rachel Donham (2023-2025)

Staffing

5 FT Faculty - must have three years FT with the District (4 at-large and 1 senator) - Note: these are three-year terms

Fernando Calderon (2022-2025), Casey Terrill (2023-2026), Roger Ahders (2023-2026), John Rall (2023-2026), Lucy Bayer (Senator 2022-2025); Tascha Whetzel (2022-2025)

Student Learning Outcomes Team (SLOT)

1 FT Faculty Chair and 5 FT Faculty and 1 PT Faculty*

Vincent Poturica, Chair (2023-2025); Jared Crowley (2024-2026), Neeka Aguirre (2023-2025), vacant (2024-2026), Alicia Adams* (2024-2026), Chatnaree Upton (2023-2025 term); vacant (2024-2026)

Technology

4 FT Faculty (1 senator and 3 at-large)

• Rachel Donham (2024-2026), Alicia Mendoza (2024-2026), David Pai (2023-2025), Rodney Grisanti (2023-2025)

Academic Senate Appointed ASCCC (Academic Senate for California Community Colleges) Liaisons:

All are one-year terms: 2023 – 2024 need to contact these to confirm for 2024-25

- CTE Career and Technical Education: Julie Finnegan
- Guided Pathways: Brianna Zuber
- IDEA -Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Anti-racism and Accessibility: vacant
- Legislative: Leslie Banta
- Noncredit: Tascha Whetzel
- OER Open Educational Resources: Gabrielle Visco

Other Faculty Committees, not appointed by Academic Senate:

Full Time Faculty Association

2 FT Faculty --- revised Sp 2020 to 3 FT - one of who is the treasurer

• vacant (2024-2026), Tascha Whetzel (2023-2025); Marcus Frederickson (2023-2025) - treasurer to be determined by group