Summer 2019 Distance Education Courses

ADJ - BUS | CDV - ENG | HLH - LIB | MTH - PSY | SOC | Late Start Classes

Log in to your course on the first day of the class.
Go to the CANVAS portal at https://mendocino.instructure.com/

  • Login credentials are the same as for your Web Advisor/Campus Email account.
  • Students are not able access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the Canvas portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, contact David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu or 707-468-3054 (Tech Support).
Course Title Start End Units Instructor Email
ANT-200-8334 Physical Anthropology 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Price, J jprice@mendocino.edu
ANT-201-8338 Cultural Anthropology 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Green, T tgreen@mendocino.edu
ART-208-0123 Western Art from Renaissance 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Cohen, M mcohen@mendocino.edu
ART-209-0129 Art Appreciation 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Cohen, M mcohen@mendocino.edu
AST-200-8341 Astronomy 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-8371 Astronomy Observation 06/10/19 08/01/19 1 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-8022 Concepts of Biology 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Blundell, S sblundell@mendocino.edu
BUS-107-8097 Customer Service 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Siderakis, J jsiderakis@mendocino.edu
BUS-110-8111 Payroll Taxation 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Buffalo, D dbuffalo@mendocino.edu
BUS-135-8104 Human Resource Management 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-8107 Introduction to Management 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Bailey, J jbailey@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-8102 Introduction to Marketing 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S hixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-170-8113 Business Communication Skills 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-174-8124 Intro to Green Business 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-8108 Financial Accounting 06/10/19 08/01/19 4 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-5535 Managerial Accounting 06/10/19 08/01/19 4 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-8136 Introduction to Business 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-8100 Math Application in Bus 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Buffalo, D dbuffalo@mendocino.edu 
Back to top
CDV-100-8058 Principles in Preschool 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Carey, J jcarey@mendocino.edu
CDV-101-8064 Prac/Curri in Preschool 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 McKay, C carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-130-8078 Administration of Presch 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Chiabotti, D dchiabotti@mendocino.edu
CDV-180-8067 Child, Family and Community 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Buzzell, N nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-8069 Psychology of Development 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Carey, J jcarey@mendocino.edu
COM-200-8374 Mass Media and Society 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Gehrman, J jgehrman@mendocino.edu
ECO-200-5509 Principles of Macroeconomics 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Lam-Hansard, K klam@mendocino.edu
ECO-201-5510 Principles of Microeconomics 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Lam-Hansard, K klam@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-8006 Reading and Composition 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Davis, J jdavis@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-8009 Reading and Composition 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Btunner, J jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-8109 Reading and Composition 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Davis, J jdavis@mendocino.edu
ENG-201-8115 Critical Thinking W/ Lit 06/10/19 07/18/19 4 Rawlinson, B rawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-8121 Critical Thinking 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Rawlinson, B brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-8164 Critical Thinking 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Brunner, J jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-8139 Academic Reading and Writing 06/10/19 08/01/19 4 Rickansrud-Young, R rrickansrud@mendocino.edu
Back to top
HLH-104-0611 Medical Terminology HYBRID Campus Meetings 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Hicks, G ghicks@mendocino.edu
HLH-114-8160 Food and Nutrition 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Hicks, G ghicks@mendocino.edu
HST-202-8264 The United States to 1877 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Bell, R rosebell@mendocino.edu
HST-203-8265 The United States Since 1865 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Aguirre, N naguirre@mendocino.edu
HST-208-8256 Women in American History 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Bell, R rosebell@mendocino.edu
KIN-100-0245 Intro to Physical Therapy 06/10/19 08/01/19 1 Bogner, S sbogner@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-8003 Info & Research Competen 06/10/19 08/01/19 1 Parmenter, R rparmenter@mendocino.edu
Back to top
MTH-121-8166 Trigonometry 06/10/19 08/01/19 4 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-200-8179 Precalculus Mathematics 06/10/19 08/01/19 5 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-8170 Statistics 06/10/19 08/01/19 4 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-8176 Statistics 06/10/19 08/01/19 4 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-8180 Statistics 06/10/19 08/01/19 4 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-8103 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 06/10/19 08/01/19 5 Terrill, C cterrill@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-8168 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 06/10/19 08/01/19 5 Terrill, C cterrill@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-8311 Music in World Culture 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Lenberg, P plenberg@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-8318 Music in World Culture 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Lenberg, P plenberg@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-8315 History of Rock & Jazz 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Lenberg, P plenberg@mendocino.edu
PHL-210-8116 Ethics 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Campbell, S scampbell@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-8122 Religions of the World 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Thomas, A athomas@mendocino.edu
POL-200-8228 American Government And 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Warf, P pwarf@mendocino.edu
POL-200-8246 American Government And 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Warf, P pwarf@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0035 Introductory Psychology 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Indermill, C cindermill@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0039 Personality Theories 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
PSY-220-0044 Psychology of Gender 06/10/19 07/18/19 3 Indermill C cindermill@mendocino.edu
Back to top
SOC-200-8340 Introduction to Sociology
NO COST Textbook
06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-8349 Introduction to Sociology
NO COST Textbook
06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-8282 Social Problems 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Orpustan-Love, D dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-8272 Racial and Ethnic Relations 06/10/19 08/01/19 3 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
Back to top
LATE START CLASSES
BIO-202-8024 Human Biology 06/17/19 07/25/19 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-8123 Critical Thinking 06/17/19 07/25/19 3 Buccelli, G gbuccelli@mendocino.edu
EDU-103-8125 Contemporary Classroom 06/17/19 08/01/19 3 Gomez, D dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-110-8128 Tutoring Methods 06/17/19 08/01/19 3 Gomez, D dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-130-8131 Bilingual Education in the US 06/17/19 08/01/19 3 Gomez, D dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-132-8133 Field Work in K-12 Education 06/17/19 08/01/19 3 Gomez, D dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-200-8135 Intro to Teaching Profession 06/17/19 08/01/19 3 Gomez, D dgomez@mendocino.edu
AST-200-8352 Astronomy 06/24/19 08/01/19 3 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-8376 Astronomy Observation 06/24/19 08/01/19 1 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-8076 Human Biology 06/24/19 08/01/19 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-245-0131 Intro to Enviro Toxicology 06/24/19 08/01/19 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BUS-212-8106 Legal Environment of Bus 06/24/19 08/01/19 3 Zotter, F fzotter@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-8001 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 06/24/19 07/18/19 3 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
HST-202-8160 The United States to 1877 06/24/19 08/01/19 3 Aguirre, N naguirre@mendocino.edu
POL-200-8248 American Government 06/24/19 08/01/19 3 Lijeblad, J jlijeblad@mendocino.edu

ADJ - BUS | CDV - ENG | GEO - LIB | MTH - PSY | SOC | Late Start Classes