Spring 2020 Distance Education Courses

ADJ - BUS | CAM - ENG | GEO - KIN | MTH - PTA | SCT - SPN | Late Start Classes

Log in to your course on the first day of the class.
Go to the CANVAS portal at https://mendocino.instructure.com/

  • Login credentials are the same as for your Web Advisor/Campus Email account.
  • Students are not able access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the Canvas portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, contact David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu or 707-468-3054 (Tech Support).
Course Title Start Date End Date Min Units Last Name First Name Email
CCS-124-4417 Succ. Online Student 01/08/20 01/31/20 1 Taylor Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
ADJ-200-4012 Intro Admin of Justice 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Dewey Christopher cdewey@mendocino.edu
ADJ-202-4014 Concepts of Criminal Law 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Dewey Christopher cdewey@mendocino.edu
ANT-200-4029 Physical Anthropology 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Price Jennifer jprice@mendocino.edu
AOD-153-4439 Physiology/Pharmacology 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Jenkins Daniel djenkins@mendocino.edu
ART-207-0217 Western Art from Prehistory 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Cohen Mina mcohen@mendocino.edu
ART-208-0195 Western Art from Renaissance 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Cohen Mina mcohen@mendocino.edu
AST-200-5491 Astronomy 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Beck Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-5505 Astronomy Observation 01/21/20 05/22/20 1 Upton Chatnaree cupton@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-5508 Astronomy Observation 01/21/20 05/22/20 1 Upton Chatnaree cupton@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-4132 Concepts of Biology 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Blundell Suzette sblundell@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-4115 Human Biology 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Donham Rachel rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-220-4128 Marine Biology Lecture 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Zuber Brianna bzuber@mendocino.edu
BUS-111-4108 Federal Tax Accounting 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Hendershot Chelsea chendershot@mendocino.edu
BUS-132-4151 Entrepreneurial Management 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 O'Mara Stephen somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0850 Introduction to Management 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Bailey Jeffrey jbailey@mendocino.edu
BUS-150-4159 Entrepreneurial Marketing 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 O'Mara Stephen somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-4138 Introduction to Marketing 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Hixenbaugh Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-170-4155 Business Communication Skills 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Burokas Nina ninaburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-4178 Financial Accounting 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Gray Gary ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-4165 Managerial Accounting 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Gray Gary ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-212-4146 Legal Environment of Bus 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Zotter Frank fzotter@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-4147 Introduction to Business 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Hixenbaugh Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-4150 Introduction to Business 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Hixenbaugh Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-0853 Math Application in Bus 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Hendershot Chelsea chendershot@mendocino.edu
CAM-161-4234 Food Start-ups 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Petti Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu
CAM-260-4255 The Meaning of Food 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Petti Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu
CDV-121-4217 Infant/Toddler Curriculum 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 McKay Carol carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-134-4220 Advanced Administration 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Cantrell Tatiana tcantrell@mendocino.edu
CDV-140-4226 Work W/ School Age Child 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Chiabotti Dianna dchiabotti@mendocino.edu
CDV-180-0837 Child, Family and Community 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Buzzell Nancy nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-4227 Psychology of Development 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Carey Jill jcarey@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-4245 Psychology of Development 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Myklebust Martha mmyklebust@mendocino.edu
COM-200-4250 Mass Media and Society 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gehrman Jody jgehrman@mendocino.edu
COM-201-4265 Writing For the Mass Media 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Olson Menaka molson@mendocino.edu
CSC-105-4240 Introduction to Linux I 01/21/20 03/13/20 1.5 Ahders Heidi hahders@mendocino.edu
CSC-116-4212 Information Technology 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Bhandari Keshab kbhandari@mendocino.edu
CSC-117-4214 Computer Network 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Davis Daniel ddavis@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-4259 Computers and Computer Applic. 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Weber David dweber@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-4262 Computers and Computer Applic. 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Weber David dweber@mendocino.edu
CSC-221-4264 Programming and Algorithms I 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Pai David dpai@mendocino.edu
DAM-105-0310 Introduction to Digital Art 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Dachani Akanit adachani@mendocino.edu
DAM-281-0319 Digital Design W/ Illustrator 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Dachani Akanit adachani@mendocino.edu
EAS-211-4222 Weather and Climate 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Cardimona Steven scardimona@mendocino.edu
ECO-201-0845 Principles of Microeconomics 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Lam-Hansard Katherine klam@mendocino.edu
EDU-103-4306 Contemporary Classroom 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-110-4305 Tutoring Methods 01/21/20 05/22/20 1 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-130-4311 Bilingual Education in the US 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-132-3010 Field Work in K-12 Education 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-132-3011 Field Work in K-12 Education 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-132-3012 Field Work in K-12 Education 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-132-3015 Field Work in K-12 Education 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-200-3014 Intro to Teaching Profession 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-200-3026 Intro to Teaching Profession 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-200-3029 Intro to Teaching Profession 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
EDU-200-3032 Intro to Teaching Profession 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Gomez Diana dgomez@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-3277 College Composition 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Brunner Jeffrey jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-4348 College Composition 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Lutsky Andrew alutsky@mendocino.edu
ENG-201-4367 Critical Thinking W/ Lit 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Rawlinson Bart brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-3279 Critical Thinking 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Rawlinson Bart brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-4366 Critical Thinking 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Rawlinson Bart brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-210-4364 Creative Writing 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Taylor Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
ENG-212-4371 Intermediate Creative Writing 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Taylor Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
ENG-246-4380 American Literature II 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Rall John jrall@mendocino.edu
ENG-560-4356 Basic Reading and Writing Lab 01/21/20 05/22/20 0 Buccelli Ginny gbuccelli@mendocino.edu
ENG-560-4361 Basic Reading and Writing Lab 01/21/20 05/22/20 0 Buccelli Ginny gbuccelli@mendocino.edu
GEO-201-4297 Cultural Geography 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Cardimona Steven scardimona@mendocino.edu
HST-201-4498 Hist of W. Civilization 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Aguirre Neeka naguirre@mendocino.edu
HST-202-4508 The United States to 1877 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Thomas Alexander athomas@mendocino.edu
HST-202-4515 The United States to 1877 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Aguirre Neeka naguirre@mendocino.edu
HST-208-4526 Women in American History 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Bell Rose rosebell@mendocino.edu
HST-208-4541 Women in American History 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Bell Rose rosebell@mendocino.edu
HUS-101-4419 Intro to Helping Profession 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Jenkins Alese ajenkins@mendocino.edu
HUS-170-4457 Introduction to Social Work 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Jenkins Alese ajenkins@mendocino.edu
KIN-214-4697 Intro Sport Injuries 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 McCauley-Callagy Susan smccauley@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-4440 Info & Research Competen 01/21/20 02/28/20 1 Parmenter Robert rparmenter@mendocino.edu
MTH-121-4444 Trigonometry 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Banta Leslie lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-4484 Statistics 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Edington Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-4493 Statistics 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Ives Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-31-4464 Support for Interm. Algebra 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Terrill Casey cterrill@mendocino.edu
MTH-32-4465 Support for Statistics 01/21/20 05/22/20 2 Edington Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-531-4455 Support for Intermediate Alg 01/21/20 05/22/20 0 Terrill Casey cterrill@mendocino.edu
MTH-532-4458 Support for Statistics 01/21/20 05/22/20 0 Edington Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-4483 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 01/21/20 05/22/20 5 Cimmiyotti Chantal ccimmiyotti@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-4500 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 01/21/20 05/22/20 5 Ives Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-4504 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 01/21/20 05/22/20 5 Ives Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-5343 Music in World Culture 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Lenberg Phillip plenberg@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-5365 History of Rock & Jazz 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Lenberg Phillip plenberg@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-4559 Environmental Science 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Cardimona Steven scardimona@mendocino.edu
NUR-136-4578 Nursing Seminar II 01/21/20 05/22/20 2 Adhikari Shanti sadhikari@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-4576 Religions of the World 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Thomas Alexander athomas@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4673 American Government And 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Liljeblad Jonathan jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4680 American Government And 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Green Tobias tobiasgreen@mendocino.edu
POL-201-4703 Comparative Politics 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Warf Phillip pwarf@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-4665 Introductory Psychology 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Welch Diane dwelch@mendocino.edu
PSY-216-4678 Social Psychology 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Welch Diane dwelch@mendocino.edu
PTA-101-4633 Physical Therapy Practice 01/21/20 05/22/20 2 Martinez Marcee mmartinez@mendocino.edu
PTA-102-4635 Pathology 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 McCormick Jeffery jmccormick@mendocino.edu
PTA-103-4637 Patient Care Skills Theory 01/21/20 05/22/20 2 Bogner Sara sbogner@mendocino.edu
PTA-104-4642 Clinical Kinesiology Theory 01/21/20 05/22/20 2 Munoz Joseph jmunoz@mendocino.edu
SCT-172-4814 Introduction to CleanTech 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Johnson Shirley sjohnson@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-4700 Introduction to Sociology 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Varela Vivian varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-4702 Social Problems 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Orpustan-Love Denise dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-4704 Racial and Ethnic Relations 01/21/20 05/22/20 3 Orpustan-Love Denise dolove@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0832 Elementary Spanish: Level I 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Sammel David dsammel@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0865 Elementary Spanish: Level I 01/21/20 05/22/20 4 Sammel David dsammel@mendocino.edu

Late Start Classes

EDU-110-4304 Tutoring Methods 01/27/20 02/27/20 1 Daugherty Janet jdaugherty@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-4358 Critical Thinking 02/03/20 05/22/20 3 Brunner Jeffrey jbrunner@mendocino.edu
MTH-30-4459 Math Success 02/03/20 05/22/20 1 Banta Leslie lbanta@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-4640 Introductory Psychology 02/03/20 05/22/20 3 Welch Diane dwelch@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-4668 Personality Theories 02/03/20 05/22/20 3 Morgan Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
AST-200-5454 Astronomy 02/10/20 05/22/20 3 Beck Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-4357 College Composition 02/10/20 05/22/20 3 Rickansrud-Young Rebel rrickansrud@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-4336 College Composition 02/24/20 05/22/20 3 Davis Jason jdavis@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-4375 College Composition 02/24/20 05/22/20 3 Davis Jason jdavis@mendocino.edu
HST-203-4426 The United States Since 1865 02/24/20 05/22/20 3 Bell Rose rosebell@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4694 American Government And 02/24/20 05/22/20 3 Liljeblad Jonathan jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-4705 Introduction to Sociology 02/24/20 05/22/20 3 Varela Vivian varela@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-4495 Statistics 03/02/20 05/22/20 4 Terrill Casey cterrill@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-4135 Concepts of Biology 03/23/20 05/22/20 3 Blundell Suzette sblundell@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-4122 Human Biology 03/23/20 05/22/20 3 Donham Rachel rdonham@mendocino.edu
BUS-107-4130 Customer Service 03/23/20 05/22/20 3 Siderakis Julia jsiderakis@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-4148 Introduction to Management 03/23/20 05/22/20 3 Hixenbaugh Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
CSC-106-4242 Introduction to Linux II 03/23/20 05/22/20 1.5 Ahders Heidi hahders@mendocino.edu
KIN-100-4695 Intro to Physical Therapy 03/23/20 05/22/20 1 Bogner Sara sbogner@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-4223 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 04/13/20 05/08/20 1 Petti Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu

ADJ - BUS | CAM - ENG | GEO - KIN | MTH - PSY | SCT - SPN | Late Start Classes