Spring 2019 Distance Education Courses

ADJ - BUS | CAM - ENG | GEO - KIN | MTH - PSY | SCT - SPN | Late Start Classes

Log in to your course on the first day of the class.
Go to the CANVAS portal at https://mendocino.instructure.com/

  • Login credentials are the same as for your Web Advisor/Campus Email account.
  • Students are not able access to the classroom until the first day of the semester.
  • We recommend that you bookmark the Canvas portal on your home computer. That way, if our site is unavailable for some reason, you can still go to class.
  • After you get into the classroom, read any instructor announcements, find the syllabus, read it, and get going! If you have trouble logging in, contact David Bushway at dbushway@mendocino.edu or 707-468-3054 (Tech Support).
Course Title Start End Units Instructor Email
ADJ-200-4012 Intro Admin of Justice 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Mitchell, R rmitchell@mendocino.edu
ADJ-202-4014 Concepts of Criminal Law 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Mitchell, R rmitchell@mendocino.edu
ANT-200-4029 Physical Anthropology 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Price, P jprice@mendocino.edu
AOD-166-4482 Marijuana: An Overview 01/22/19 05/24/19 2 Jenkins, D djenkins@mendocino.edu
ART-208-0195 Western Art from Renaissance 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Cohen, M mcohen@mendocino.edu
ART-209-0202 Art Appreciation 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Cohen, M mcohen@mendocino.edu
AST-200-5491 Astronomy 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-5505 Astronomy Observation 01/22/19 05/24/19 1 Upton, C cupton@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-5508 Astronomy Observation 01/22/19 05/24/19 1 Upton, C cupton@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-4132 Concepts of Biology 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Blundell, S sblundell@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-4115 Human Biology 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-220-4128 Marine Biology Lecture 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Zuber, B bzuber@mendocino.edu
BIO-245-4117 Intro to Enviro Toxicology 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BUS-132-4151 Entrepreneurial Management 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 O'Mara, S somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0850 Introduction to Management 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Bailey, J jbailey@mendocino.edu
BUS-150-4159 Entrepreneurial Marketing 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 O'Mara, S somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-4138 Introduction to Marketing 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-170-4155 Business Communication Skills 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-4178 Financial Accounting 01/22/19 05/24/19 4 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-4165 Managerial Accounting 01/22/19 05/24/19 4 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-212-4146 Legal Environment of Bus 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-4147 Introduction to Business 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-4150 Introduction to Business 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-0853 Math Application in Bus 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Buffalo, D dbuffalo@mendocino.edu
Back to top
CAM-161-4234 Food Start-ups 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
CAM-260-4255 The Meaning of Food 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
CDV-121-4217 Infant/Toddler Curriculum 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 McKay, C carolmckay@mindocino.edu
CDV-134-4220 Advanced Administration 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Chiabotti, D dchiabotti@mendocino.edu
CDV-140-4226 Work W/ School Age Child 01/22/19 05/24/19 3  Staff  
CDV-180-0837 Child, Family and Community 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Buzzell, N nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-4227 Psychology of Development 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 McKay, W cmckay@mendocino.edu
COM-250-4250 Intro to Communication Studies 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Gehrman, J jgehrman@mendocino.edu
CSC-105-4240 Introduction to Linux I 01/22/19 03/15/19 1.5 Ahders, H hahders@mendocino.edu
CSC-116-4212 Information Technology 01/22/19 05/24/19 4 Giovannetti, L lgiovannetti@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-4262 Computers & Computer Application 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Giovannetti, L lgiovannetti@mendocino.edu
DAM-105-0310 Introduction to Digital Design 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Dachani, A adachani@mendocino.edu
ECO-201-0845 Principles of Microeconomics 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Lam-Hansard, K klam@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-3277 Reading and Composition 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Brunner, J jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-4348 Reading and Composition 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Lutsky, A alutsky@mendocino.edu
ENG-201-4367 Critical Thinking W/ Lit 01/22/19 05/24/19 4 Rawlinson, B brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-3279 Critical Thinking 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Rawlinson, B brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-4366 Critical Thinking 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Rawlinson, B brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-246-4380 American Literature II 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Rall, J jrall@mendocino.edu
ENG-265-4390 California Literature 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Rall, J jrall@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-5356 Academic Reading and Writing 01/22/19 05/24/19 4 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
Back to top
GEO-201-4297 Cultural Geography 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Cardimona, S scardimona@mendocino.edu
HST-202-4508 The United States to 1877 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Thomas, A athomas@mendocino.edu
HST-203-0828 The United States Since 1865 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Aguirre, N naguirre@mendocino.edu
HST-208-0087 Women in American History 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Green, T tgreen@mendocino.edu
HST-208-4526 Women in American History 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Bell, R rosebell@mendocino.edu
HUS-103-4425 Placement & Practicum Seminar 01/22/19 05/24/19 1.5 Jenkins, D djenkins@mendocino.edu
HUS-170-4448 Introduction to Social Work 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Jenkins, A ajenkins@mendocino.edu
HUS-170-4457 Introduction to Social Work 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Jenkins, A ajenkins@mendocino.edu
KIN-109-4683 Fitness Instructor Training 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Blundell, S sblundell@mendocino.edu
KIN-214-4697 Intro Sport Injuries 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 McCauley-Callagy, S smccauley@mendocino.edu
Back to top
MTH-121-4444 Trigonometry 01/22/19 05/24/19 4 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-4493 Statistics 01/22/19 05/24/19 4 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-4483 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 01/22/19 05/24/19 5 Terrill, C cterrill@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-5343 Music in World Culture 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Lenberg, P plenberg@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-5365 History of Rock & Jazz 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Guleff, M mguleff@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-4559 Environmental Science 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Cardimona, S scardimona@mendocino.edu
NUR-136-4578 Nursing Seminar II 01/22/19 05/24/19 2 Adhikari, S sadhikari@mendocino.edu
PHL-230-4576 Religions of the World 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Thomas, A athomas@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4673 American Government And 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Liljeblad, J jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4680 American Government And 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Green, T tgreen@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-4665 Introductory Psychology 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Hock, R rhock@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-4685 Abnormal Psychology 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Hock, R rhock@mendocino.edu
PSY-220-4652 Psychology of Gender 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Indermill, C cindermill@mendocino.edu
Back to top
SCT-172-4814 Introduction to Clean Tech 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Johnson-Foell, S sjohnson@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-4700 Introduction to Sociology 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-4702 Social Problems 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Orpustan-Love, D dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-4704 Racial and Ethnic Relations 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Orpustan-Love dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-235-4734 Mexican American Culture 01/22/19 05/24/19 3 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0832 Elementary Spanish: Level I 01/22/19 05/24/19 4 Sammel, D dsammel@mendocino.edu
Back to top
LATE START CLASSES
EDU-110-4304 Tutoring Methods 01/28/19 02/28/19 1 Daugherty, J jdaugherty@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-4440 Info & Research Competency 02/04/19 03/15/19 1 Parmenter, R rparmenter@mendocino.edu
MTH-30-4459 Math Success 02/04/19 05/24/19 1 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-4640 Introductory Psychology 02/04/19 05/24/19 3 Indermill, C cindermill@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-4668 Personality Theories 02/04/19 05/24/19 3 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
POL-200-4694 American Government And 02/25/19 05/24/19 3 Liljeblad, J jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-4239 Psychology of Development 03/04/19 05/24/19 3 McKay, W cmckay@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-4135 Concepts of Biology 03/25/19 05/24/19 3 Blundell, S sblundell@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-4122 Human Biology 03/25/19 05/24/19 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BUS-107-4130 Customer Service 03/25/19 05/24/19 3 Siderakis, J jsiderakis@mendocino.edu
BUS-135-4142 Human Resource Management 03/25/19 05/24/19 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-4148 Introduction to Management 03/25/19 05/24/19 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
CSC-106-4242 Introduction to Linux II 03/25/19 05/24/19 1.5 Ahders, H hahders@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-4223 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 04/01/19 04/26/19 1 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
Back to top

ADJ - BUS | CAM - ENG | GEO - KIN | MTH - PSY | SCT - SPN | Late Start Classes