Fall 2018 Distance Education Courses

Courses will open for access on the first day of the semester.

All the online classes use CANVAS as the Learning Management System. Login at mendocino.instructure.com

Login with the same information used for WebAdvisor.

Sec Name Title Start End Units Last Name First Name Email
ADJ-200-0013 Intro Admin of Justice 08/20 12/14 3 Mitchell Rodney rmitchell@mendocino.edu
ADJ-202-0188 Concepts of Criminal Law 08/20 12/14 3 Mitchell Rodney rmitchell@mendocino.edu
ANT-200-0355 Physical Anthropology 08/20 12/14 3 Price Jennifer jprice@mendocino.edu
ANT-201-0297 Cultural Anthropology 08/20 12/14 3 Green Tobias tgreen@mendocino.edu
AOD-151-0041 Alcohol & Drugs: Overview 08/20 12/14 3 Jenkins Daniel djenkins@mendocino.edu
ART-207-0325 Western Art from Prehistory 08/20 12/14 3 Cohen Mina mcohen@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0288 Astronomy 08/20 12/14 3 Beck Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0373 Astronomy 09/10 12/14 3 Beck Timothy tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200L-0390 Astronomy Observation 08/20 12/14 1 Upton Chatnaree cupton@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-0122 Concepts of Biology 08/20 12/14 3 Blundell Suzette sblundell@mendocino.edu
BIO-200-0131 Concepts of Biology 10/22 12/14 3 Blundell Suzette sblundell@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0127 Human Biology 08/20 12/14 3 Donham Rachel rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0138 Human Biology 10/22 12/14 3 Donham Rachel rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-220-0152 Marine Biology Lecture 08/20 12/14 3 Zuber Brianna bzuber@mendocino.edu
BUS-106-0108 Retail Management 08/20 12/14 3 O'Mara Stephen somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-107-0113 Customer Service 08/20 12/14 3 Siderakis Julia jsiderakis@mendocino.edu
BUS-108-0109 Computerized Accounting 08/20 12/14 3 Bailey Jeffrey jbailey@mendocino.edu
BUS-110-0114 Payroll Taxation 08/20 12/14 3 Buffalo Daniel dbuffalo@mendocino.edu
BUS-135-0116 Human Resource Management 08/20 12/14 3 Burokas Nina nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0135 Introduction to Management 08/20 12/14 3 Bailey Jeffrey nbailey@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0166 Introduction to Management 10/22 12/14 3 Hixenbaugh Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-150-0184 Entrepreneurial Marketing 08/20 12/14 3 O'Mara Stephen somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-0136 Introduction to Marketing 08/20 12/14 3 Hixenbaugh Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-170-0149 Business Communication Skills 08/20 12/14 3 Burokas Nina nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-1260 Financial Accounting 08/20 12/14 4 Gray Gary ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-0143 Managerial Accounting 08/20 12/14 4 Gray Gary ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-212-0157 Legal Environment of Bus 08/20 12/14 3 Zotter Frank fzotter@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-0190 Introduction to Business 08/20 12/14 3 Hixenbaugh Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-0195 Introduction to Business 08/20 12/14 3 Hixenbaugh Steven shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-50-0091 Math Application in Bus 08/20 12/14 3 Buffalo Daniel dbuffalo@mendocino.edu
CAM-152-0769 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 11/19 12/14 1 Petti Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu
CAM-161-0770 Food Start-ups 08/20 12/14 3 Petti Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu
CAM-260-0730 The Meaning of Food 08/20 12/14 3 Petti Nicholas npetti@mendocino.edu
CCS-119-0382 Orientation to College 08/20 12/14 1.5 Morgan Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
CCS-124-0547 Succ. Online Student 09/04 09/28 1 Taylor Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
CDV-101-0200 Prac/Curri in Preschool 08/20 12/14 3 McKay Carol carolmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-121-0227 Infant/Toddler Curriculum 08/20 12/14 3 Buzzell Nancy nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
CDV-134-0213 Advanced Administration 08/20 12/14 3 Chiabotti Dianna dchiabotti@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-0248 Psychology of Development 08/20 12/14 3 McKay Wallace cmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-200-0400 Psychology of Development 10/01 12/14 3 McKay Wallace cmckay@mendocino.edu
CDV-202-0249 Multi-Cultural Perspective 08/20 12/14 3 McKay Wallace cmckay@mendocino.edu
COM-200-0272 Mass Media and Society 08/20 12/14 3 Gehrman Jody jgehrman@mendocino.edu
COM-210-0695 Interpersonal Communication 08/20 12/14 3 Ramming Tanja tramming@mendocino.edu
COM-250-0268 Intro to Communication Studies 08/20 12/14 3 Gehrman Jody jgehrman@mendocino.edu
CSC-105-0229 Introduction to Linux I 08/20 10/12 1.5 Giovannetti Lucia lgiovannetti@mendocino.edu
CSC-106-0230 Introduction to Linux II 10/22 12/14 1.5 Ahders Heidi hahders@mendocino.edu
CSC-116-0278 Information Technology 08/20 12/14 4 Giovannetti Lucia lgiovannetti@mendocino.edu
CSC-118-0282 Intro to Information Systems 08/20 12/14 3 Pai David dpai@mendocino.edu
CSC-130-0253 Web Design & Development 08/20 12/14 3 Pai David dpai@mendocino.edu
CSC-164-0039 Electronic Spreadsheets 10/25 12/13 3 Ellickson-Brown Emily ebrown@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-0049 Computers and Computer Applic. 08/30 10 3 Ellickson-Brown Emily ebrown@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-0247 Computers and Computer Applic. 09/24 12/14 3 Giovannetti Lucia lgiovannetti@mendocino.edu
DAM-105-0365 Introduction to Digital Design 09/17 12/14 3 Staff    
ECO-200-0614 Principles of Macroeconomics 08/20 12/14 3 Lam-Hansard Katherine klam@mendocino.edu
EDU-110-0825 Tutoring Methods 09/10 10/15 1 Daugherty Janet jdaugherty@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-0324 Reading and Composition 08/20 12/14 3 Lutsky Andrew alutsky@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-0570 Reading and Composition 08/20 12/14 3 Rickansrud-Young Rebel rrickansrud@mendocino.edu
ENG-201-0356 Critical Thinking W/ Lit 08/20 12/14 4 Rawlinson Bart brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-0330 Critical Thinking 08/20 12/14 3 Rawlinson Bart brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-205-0334 Critical Thinking 08/20 12/14 3 Brunner Jeffrey jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-245-0335 American Literature I 08/20 12/14 3 Rawlinson Bart brawlinson@mendocino.edu
ENG-270-0359 Children's Literature 08/20 12/14 3 Buccelli Ginny gbuccelli@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-0311 Academic Reading and Writing 08/20 12/14 4 Taylor Riba rtaylor@mendocino.edu
GEO-201-0388 Cultural Geography 08/20 12/14 3 Cardimona Steven scardimona@mendocino.edu
HLH-104-0360 Medical Terminology 08/20 12/14 3 Hicks Greg ghicks@mendocino.edu
HLH-114-0366 Foods and Nutrition 08/20 12/14 3 Hicks Greg ghicks@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-0372 Health Education 08/20 12/14 3 Hicks Greg ghicks@mendocino.edu
HST-202-0537 The United States to 1877 09/10 12/14 3 Thomas Alexander athomas@mendocino.edu
HST-203-1343 The United States Since 1865 08/20 12/14 3 Aguirre Neeka naguirre@mendocino.edu
HST-208-0422 Women in American History 08/20 12/14 3 Green Tobias tgreen@mendocino.edu
HST-208-1355 Women in American History 08/20 12/14 3 Bell Rose rosebell@mendocino.edu
HUS-101-0437 Intro to Helping Profession 08/20 12/14 3 Jenkins Alese ajenkins@mendocino.edu
HUS-171-0768 Working With TAY 08/20 12/14 2 Jenkins Alese ajenkins@mendocino.edu
KIN-200-0425 Introduction to Kinesiology 08/20 12/14 3 Blundell Suzette sblundell@mendocino.edu
LIB-200-0413 Info & Research Competen 09/04 10/12 1 Parmenter Robert rparmenter@mendocino.edu
MTH-121-0428 Trigonometry 08/20 12/14 4 Banta Leslie lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-0483 Statistics 08/20 12/14 4 Edington Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-2228 Statistics 08/20 12/14 4 Edington Jason jedington@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-0449 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 08/20 12/14 5 Ives Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-80-0750 Intermediate Algebra for STEM 08/20 12/14 5 Ives Aeron aives@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-0472 Music in World Culture 08/20 12/14 3 Guleff Michael mguleff@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-0476 History of Rock & Jazz 08/20 12/14 3 Guleff Michael mguleff@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-0534 Environmental Science 08/20 12/14 3 Cardimona Steven scardimona@mendocino.edu
NUR-121-0528 Leadership and Management I 08/20 12/14 1 Lukrich Cathleen clukrich@mendocino.edu
NUR-126-0532 Nursing Seminar I 08/20 12/14 2 Lukrich Cathleen clukrich@mendocino.edu
PHL-210-0533 Ethics 08/20 12/14 3 Campbell Stuart scampbell@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0627 American Government And 08/20 12/14 3 Liljeblad Jonathan jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0662 American Government And 08/20 12/14 3 Green Tobias tgreen@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0637 Introductory Psychology 08/20 12/14 3 Hock Roger rhock@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0650 Introductory Psychology 09/04 12/14 3 Indermill Catherine cindermill@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0641 Personality Theories 09/04 12/14 3 Morgan Heidi hmorgan@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-0644 Abnormal Psychology 08/20 12/14 3 Hock Roger rhock@mendocino.edu
SCT-200-0682 Sustainability Overview 08/20 12/14 3 Prigge Joshua jprigge@mendocino.edu
SOC-200-0826 Introduction to Sociology 08/20 12/14 3 Varela Vivian varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-0824 Social Problems 08/20 12/14 3 Orpustan-Love Denise dolove@mendocino.edu
SOC-202-0660 Racial and Ethnic Relations 08/20 12/14 3 Orpustan-Love Denise dolove@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0228 Elementary Spanish: Level I 08/20 12/14 4 Sammel David dsammel@mendocino.edu