Fall 2016 Distance Education Courses

Courses will open for access on the first day of the semester.

Starting this fall semester we will be using two Learning Management Systems: Etudes and our new system Canvas. Courses in Canvas will have a star at the left of the section number.

For Canvas, login to http://mendocino.instructure.com, your user id and password is the same as the login for WebAdvisor.
For Etudes login to https://myetudes.org/portal//xlogin using the information below.

Log-in ID for Etudes Password for Etudes

First 2 letters of first name +
First 2 letters of last name +
Last 5 digits of Student ID
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Jose A. Garcia
Student ID: 1021945
Username = joga21945

Default Password:
Month Day of birth in school records  
(Type using all lower case letters)
Example:
Birthday is April 11th, 1989 (04/11/89)
Password = 0411

You will be prompted to create a "strong" password.
If you are a returning student use the same password you previously created.

Important note! The Student ID is the 7-digit number assigned when you enrolled.

Section Title Start Date End Date Units Instructor Email
* ADJ-200-0013 Intro Admin of Justice 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Mitchell, R rmitchell@mendocino.edu
* ADJ-202-0188 Concepts of Criminal Law 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Mitchell, R rmitchell@mendocino.edu
* ANT-200-0355 Physical Anthropology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Price, J jprice@mendocino.edu
* ANT-201-0297 Cultural Anthropology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Green, T tgreen@mendocino.edu
AOD-151-0032 Alcohol & Drugs: Overview 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Jenkins, D djenkins@mendocino.edu
* ART-207-0325 Western Art from Prehistory 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Cohen, M mcohen@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0288 Astronomy 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-200-0373 Astronomy 09/12/16 12/16/16 3 Beck, T tbeck@mendocino.edu
AST-210-0390 Astronomy Observation 08/22/16 12/16/16 1 Upton, C cupton@mendocino.edu
* BIO-200-0122 Concepts of Biology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Blundell, S sblundel@mendocino.edu
* BIO-200-0131 Concepts of Biology 10/24/16 12/16/16 3 Blundell, S sblundel@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0127 Human Biology 08/22/16 10/14/16 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
BIO-202-0138 Human Biology 10/24/16 12/16/16 3 Donham, R rdonham@mendocino.edu
* BOT-120-0101 Microsoft Word, Beginning 08/22/16 10/14/16 1.5 Tweedie, N ntweedie@mendocino.edu
* BOT-120-0113 Microsoft Word, Beginning 08/22/16 10/14/16 1.5 Ellickson-Brown, E ebrown@mendocino.edu
* BOT-121-0105 Microsoft Word Advanced 10/24/16 12/16/16 1.5 Tweedie, N ntweedie@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-0086 Medical Terminology 09/06/16 12/16/16 3 Drake, T tdrake@mendocino.edu
BOT-50-0108 Medical Terminology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Headrick, D dheadrick@mendocino.edu
* BOT-75-0083 Powerpoint For Presentations 10/17/16 12/16/16 1.5 Ellickson-Brown, E ebrown@mendocino.edu
* BUS-108-0109 Computerized Accounting 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Bailey, J jbailey@mendocino.edu
BUS-110-0114 Payroll Taxation 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Buffalo, D dbuffalo@mendocino.edu
BUS-111-0132 Federal Tax Accounting 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Buffalo, D dbuffalo@mendocino.edu
* BUS-135-0116 Human Resource Management 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-136-0135 Introduction to Management 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Bailey, J jbailey@mendocino.edu
* BUS-150-0184 Entrepreneurial Marketing 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 O'Mara, S somara@mendocino.edu
BUS-151-0136 Introduction to Marketing 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
* BUS-174-0152 Intro to Green Business 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Burokas, N nburokas@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-0142 Financial Accounting 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Finnegan, J jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
BUS-200-1260 Financial Accounting 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-201-0143 Managerial Accounting 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Gray, G ggray@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-0190 Introduction to Business 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
BUS-230-0195 Introduction to Business 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Hixenbaugh, S shixenbaugh@mendocino.edu
CAM-52-0767 Food & Equip Safety/Sanitation 09/06/16 09/30/16 1 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
CAM-60-0732 Survey of Food Systems 08/22/16 12/16/16 1.5 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
CAM-61-0735 Creating Food-Based Business 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Petti, N npetti@mendocino.edu
* CCS-101-0354 Career and Life Planning 09/06/16 12/16/16 3 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
* CCS-119-0382 Orientation to College 11/07/16 11/23/16 1 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
CCS-124-0426 Succ. Online Student 09/06/16 09/30/16 1 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
CCS-221-0460 Becoming a Master Student 09/06/16 12/16/16 3 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
* CDV-101-0200 Prac/Curri in Preschool 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Chiabotti, D dchiabotti@mendocino.edu
* CDV-120-0206 Infants and Toddlers 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Buzzell, N nbuzzell@mendocino.edu
* CDV-140-0220 Work W/ School Age Child 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 McKay, C carolmckay@mendocino.edu
* CDV-200-0400 Psychology of Development 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 McKay, W cmckay@mendocino.edu
COM-200-0272 Mass Media and Society 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Gehrman, J jgehrman@mendocino.edu
* CSC-105-0229 Introduction to Unix I 08/22/16 10/14/16 1.5 Pai, D dpai@mendocino.edu 
* CSC-106-0230 Introduction to Unix II 10/24/16 12/16/16 1.5 Pai, D dpai@mendocino.edu 
CSC-130-0232 Web Design & Development 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Griffith, R rgriffith@mendocino.edu
CSC-201-0247 Computers and Computer Applic. 09/26/16 12/16/16 3 Griffith, R rgriffith@mendocino.edu
* CSC-201-0250 Computers and Computer Applic. 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Giovannetti, L lgiovann@mendocino.edu
EAS-200-0274 Environmental Science 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Cardimona, S scardimo@mendocino.edu
ECO-200-0614 Principles of Macroeconomics 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Finnegan, J jfinnegan@mendocino.edu
ENG-200-0324 Reading and Composition 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Lutsky, A alutsky@mendocino.edu
* ENG-200-0570 Reading and Composition 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Rickansrud-Young, R rrickansrud@mendocino.edu
ENG-201-0356 Critical Thinking W/ Lit 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Rawlinson, B brawlins@mendocino.edu 
ENG-205-0330 Critical Thinking 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Rawlinson, B brawlins@mendocino.edu 
* ENG-205-0334 Critical Thinking 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Brunner, J jbrunner@mendocino.edu
ENG-245-0335 American Literature I 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Haggitt, L lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-270-0399 Children's Literature 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Haggitt, L lhaggitt@mendocino.edu
ENG-80-0311 Academic Reading and Writing 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Taylor, R rtaylor@mendocino.edu
GEO-201-0388 Cultural Geography 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Cardimona, S scardimo@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-0372 Health Education 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Hicks, G ghicks@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-0384 Health Education 10/24/16 12/16/16 3 Hicks, G ghicks@mendocino.edu
HLH-200-0394 Health Education 09/26/16 12/16/16 3 Hicks,G ghicks@mendocino.edu
HST-202-0537 The United States to 1877 09/12/16 12/16/16 3 Duncan, B bduncan@mendocino.edu
HST-202-0545 The United States to 1877 09/12/16 12/16/16 3 Duncan, B bduncan@mendocino.edu
HST-203-1343 The United States Since 1865 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Duncan, B bduncan@mendocino.edu
HST-208-1355 Women in American History 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Bell, R rosebell@mendocino.edu
HUS-101-0437 Intro to Helping Profession 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Jenkins, A ajenkins@mendocino.edu 
* KIN-109-0417 Fitness Instructor Training 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Blundell, S sblundel@mendocino.edu
* KIN-200-0425 Introduction to Kinesiology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Indermill, C cindermi@mendocino.edu
KIN-214-0422 Intro Sport Injuries 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 McCauley-Callagy, S smccauley@mendocino.edu
* MTH-121-0428 Trigonometry 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Banta, L lbanta@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-0483 Statistics 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Ives, A aives@mendocino.edu
MTH-220-2228 Statistics 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Ives, A aives@mendocino.edu
* MTH-56-0449 Intermediate Algebra 08/22/16 12/16/16 5 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
* MTH-56-0750 Intermediate Algebra 08/22/16 12/16/16 5 Edington, J jedington@mendocino.edu
* MTH-56-2227 Intermediate Algebra 08/22/16 12/16/16 5 Ahders, H hahders@mendocino.edu
MUS-208-0472 Music in World Culture 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Guleff, M mguleff@mendocino.edu
MUS-209-0476 History of Rock & Jazz 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Guleff, M mguleff@mendocino.edu
NRS-200-0534 Environmental Science 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Cardimona, S scardimo@mendocino.edu
PHL-210-0533 Ethics 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Fry, J jfry@mendocino.edu
PHL-220-0540 Introduction to Philosophy 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Fry, J jfry@mendocino.edu
POL-200-0627 American Government And 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Liljeblad, J jliljeblad@mendocino.edu
* POL-200-0662 American Government And 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Green, T tgreen@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0637 Introductory Psychology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Hock, R rhock@mendocino.edu
PSY-205-0688 Introductory Psychology 09/05/16 12/16/16 3 Wagschal, K kwagschal@mendocino.edu
* PSY-205-0692 Introductory Psychology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Indermill, C cindermi@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0641 Personality Theories 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
PSY-212-0642 Personality Theories 09/12/16 12/16/16 3 Morgan, H hmorgan@mendocino.edu
PSY-218-0644 Abnormal Psychology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Hock, R rhock@mendocino.edu
* SOC-200-0826 Introduction to Sociology 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Varela, V varela@mendocino.edu
SOC-201-0824 Social Problems 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Orpustan-Love, D dolove@mendocino.edu
* SOC-202-0660 Racial and Ethnic Relations 08/22/16 12/16/16 3 Orpustan-Love,D dolove@mendocino.edu
SPN-200-0228 Elementary Spanish: Level I 08/22/16 12/16/16 4 Sammel, D dsammel@mendocino.edu

Share on: